top of page
Buscar
Foto del escritorJaime Barrionuevo Pineda

Online Journalism is our future

Jaime Barrionuevo Pineda



When I am asked about my future in journalism, it is impossible for me to imagine one not related with online journalism. In fact, i would not say online journalism is our future, but also our present. It is true that nowadays I just consume information via online, either searching main newspapers on my phone browser, listening to online news podcasts or watching what is happening in the world on social media like Twitter, Instagram, Tik Tok sometimes too, etc.


Online journalism has facilitated us to democratize information and guarantee people's rights in a better way. I defend and have an idea of journalism based on truth, respectful with democracy and accessible for all in every place. Isn't this an idealistic definition for online journalism? I think so!


However, to be honest, I don't think this way of providing info to our citizenship must imply the disappearance of print newspapers, radio or television news. We can create a coordinated and friendly way of communicating. Cooperation between profesional journalists. Information for all, in all ways. For all generations. I hope for my future as journalist to be like that. And I hope that you can accompany me on that journey. Becoming a respected profesional journalist is not going to be easy in the coming future, but at least I will try hard and with conviction to achieve this goal.

Comments


bottom of page